• valerie-bailey

April 15, 2022 at 10:22 am

Oh boy! I am very proud of myself. I haven’t done all I want to do yet but I have accomplished a lot. First I am 56 years old! Yay! That is huge. I am educated. I have an undergraduate degree in Special Education, a Masters Degree in Clinical Psychology and a PhD in Counseling Psychology. I was blessed with two daughters who are adults now. I am a grandmother of one precious three year old granddaughter. I have traveled extensively. I’ve been throughout Mexico and the USA, three countries in Europe, most of the Caribbean islands and Hawaii, Puerto Rico, South and Central America. So I have gotten around. I also write and have published the American Pride Middle Grade book The Colors of Our Hope. I have many more books I am trying to publish. That’s one of my goals that keep me going. I also founded and direct a nonprofit organization that focuses on helping people rebuild their lives after a life circumstances such as domestic violence, incarcerations, addictions, severe illness. I have had to rebuild my life back many times. The support and encouragement I received helped me to overcome and keep pushing. That’s what we are trying to do in our outreach. We support our local sickle cell association and provide services that we can. I am blessed to have many volunteers who love to give back. I think you have to do what you can with what you have and constantly build upon your skills. Humans are always learning and adapting and moving through opposition. It is what makes us strong.

• valerie-bailey

April 15, 2022 at 10:23 am