Sickle Cell Disease News Forums Forums Adults​ ​With​ ​Sickle Cell What do you for a living? Do you enjoy it?

Tagged: ,

• What do you for a living? Do you enjoy it?

Posted by Michael Quadri on October 22, 2021 at 9:00 am

I am a consultant and I work within the tech/finance industry. I have been doing so for around 4 years. Currently, I work in a management consultancy firm and my role as a BA (Business Analyst) involves me analyzing large datasets and presenting this back to my clients with recommendations on how to improve their business going forward. I enjoy working in the industry and I am looking to progress and as high up the business hierarchy, I possibly can.

Michael Quadri replied 2 years, 6 months ago 3 Members · 6 Replies
  • 6 Replies
  • Eniola Emmanuel Olawale

October 29, 2021 at 12:21 pm

I am currently a student studying Computer Science, it’s not so fun. I like art and writing compared to coding but because I had no career counseling, I ended up in a field that I am not familiar with and I am only enduring till I get the certs.

• Helena Robinson

November 2, 2021 at 9:58 am

I am a Director of Sustainability at a university in the states. I used to be an elementary teacher prior to this, however, even though it was wonderful to get summers off yearly, it was very stressful. I do like my current job, it is interesting, flexible, and one of the most growing career fields due to the current climate crisis.

• Michael Quadri

November 4, 2021 at 12:38 pm

Thanks for your response Eniola, Have you considered joining some more creative societies/clubs? To perhaps meet more people within the field?

There is also a lot of online resources to support transitioning careers

• Michael Quadri

November 4, 2021 at 12:43 pm

Hi Helena, that sounds really interesting, how long have you been a Director of Sustainability?